Photography, Paintings and other creative works

A Beautiful Wedding

This past weekend, I had the honor to attend my neice’s wedding- they got married on 9-10-11!  My 3 girls were flower girls.  We spent the whole weekend in Ithaca, NY with the family.  We got to see out-of-town relatives; some the girls had not met before.  The wedding was so much fun!

The ceremony was in Marcellus, NY where the bride grew up then we headed south to Cornell University (where the bride when to school) for the reception.  We walked into a beauiful garden on campus for some pictures. For introductions the wedding party entered to the Imperial March (from Star Wars) holding light sabres.  The new couple went right in their first dance- to You Spin Me Round!  Father and daugther danced to Unforgettable then Mom and son tore up the floor to Guns n Roses “Sweet Child of Mine”!  Then everyone danced all night long!  It was a wedding to remember!

Here are a few of my favorites. You can see more in the “Beautiful wedding” gallery. This is just small sample of the 700 pictures I took this weekend!  I was not their “photographer” so I didn’t set up any of the formal poses but I think I got a few that no one else did!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

