Photography, Paintings and other creative works

New work!

I’ve been busy!  Besides Girl Scouts, field trips, birthday parties, and getting ready for Halloween, I’ve been working on paintings, ATCs, melted crayon art and photo coasters for the craft/vendor fair (please see the end of the post for more info) that I’m going to be at next week!  The photo coasters are something new…I made several series of 4 coasters each using my own photography.  One series will be given away at the craft/vendor fair- the Niagara Falls series:

Niagara Falls series

Here’s one of my melted crayon pieces:

Melted -crayon- icicles

This ATC was inspired by the Halloween costumes I made for my daughters!  I just loved the spider web fabric  and added a couple of spooky red eyes:

red eyes

And, finally, one of my paintings- an 11×14 canvas:

Purple drops

Please visit my art work (later works) gallery, ATC gallery and projects page to see more of my recent work.  Thanks for looking and have a great weekend!

Winchester Elementary is having their 4th annual craft and vendor fair on Friday, November 4th from 6pm to 9pm at the Winchester Community Church (909 Harlem Rd in West Seneca).  Admission is free and there will be lots of give-a-ways.  Some of the vendors scheduled to appear, besides me (LOL): Tastefully Simple, Thirty-One, Fleece by Gale, Handmade Creations, Name Signs, WAY program, Teddy Bear Crafts and MANY more!  So, if you’re in the area stop on by!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

