Photography, Paintings and other creative works

Only 4 days til Christmas!

I’m done.  I’ve baked, shopped, molded chocolate, wrapped, packaged, sewed, painted, crafted….and I’m done.  Well, not really.  I keep adding things.  Today I made red velvet cake pops and coasters, oh, and more s’more pops so my older daugther could take them to school on Friday for her class party.  Tomorrow I’m making hot cocoa rice krispie treats.  But, it’s ok, because I was done a couple weeks ago, so anything I do now is extra so there is NO pressure to get things done (unlike my hubby who is out shopping right now! LOL).

my dining room table!

This is my table right now (and my table is huge) and I’ve already filled one cookie tray and several food gifts for teacher/school gifts and of course I keep nibbling on my favorites!

While making the s’more pops, Juli, my youngest, got a hold of a few marshmallows and a sucker stick and made herself a snowman!  I gave her my food writers to make a face; she came running in to show me when she was done- he made him dirty!

Juli's marshmallow snowman

Today we made our gingerbread.  Usually we get a house and there is always issues on who can decorate what.  So, this year I found a gingerbread train- with THREE cars!!!  So, they each decorated a part and there was NO fighting!!

Starting our gingerbread

workin' hard

Our gingerbread train!

 

I hope you all have a very MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!  Not sure if I’ll be on much before Christmas, other than to update Holly’s page before she leaves us til next year!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

