Photography, Paintings and other creative works

ATCs

Now that the Christmas rush is over I found a few minutes to spend in my room.  I had joined a couple of ATC swaps in my favorite ATC FUN group and needed to get working on them!  I finally got them done and a couple I liked so much I had to make extra to keep for myself!  They went postal today and this set is on it’s way to the Netherlands!

fingerprint swap

In December I won the monthly lottery and was lucky to receive 13 beautiful winter themed ATCs.  One of them was a layered scene; I loved the technique, called paper tole, and thought I’d try it myself.  I printed off 3 copies of one of my own photos and took a stab at it…and loved it!

City Hall Reflection tole

This is an awkward angle but I tried to show the layers of the card:

City Hall Reflection tole- side view

Please take a look at my ATC gallery to see the rest of the cards I’ve made recently!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

