Photography, Paintings and other creative works

Vacation? Not for me!

Winter break.  That week of no school in the dead of winter.

Sunday- sleepovers for 2 older girls

Monday- 2 playdates

Tuesday- bowling

Wednesday- another playdate

Thursday (#2’s birthday)- ice skating (at 8am!) and more bowling

Friday- shopping and cleaning for the parties

Saturday- TWO birthday parties.  One at noon for friends and one in the evening for family and a sleepover.

Sunday- cleaning up from the party

To say it was a busy week is an understatement.  The girls had fun but I think I worked harder this week than I have in a LONG time!  Ah, the things we do for our kids.  One day they’ll appreciate it- when they’re the ones doing the work!  I know that I never realized how much work my mom put into birthday parties and such events until I had my own girls.  THANK YOU MOM!!!

Anyway, here are just a few pics from our busy busy week.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

