Photography, Paintings and other creative works

Pinata!

My baby is turning FOUR on Saturday (boohoo) and she is having a princess party.  I decided she needed to have a pinata seeing that there will be 6-8 kids at the party.  So, for the first time, I made a paper mache pinata (I have made some in the past for the older girls but made them with a paper bag).

The whole process when so smoothly.  I wish I had taken step by step photos but I figured things weren’t going to go well seeing it was the first time.  The paper mache went on nice and smooth, spray painted it with no problems, then I wrapped it in light blue crepe paper.  I added “vine” wheels (pipe cleaners) and a pic of Cinderella.  I love it so much I don’t want to let the kids smash it all up on Saturday!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

